I am not going to code anymore!

It’s hard to leave something you like the most. I cannot tell you why I’m taking this decision. But, I’m not going to code anymore. No more programming. Everyone in my society think that I’m a stupid. Because I am a programmer at young age.

It’s not that there aren’t any programmers in India, but it’s quite common that they take a course and learn it. Most of the Indian companies would not accept self-taught programmers.

So, I am retiring at the age of 14. I don’t know if I’m going to code again. All my dreams are gone poof..

This is hard to say. All the works that I’m currently developing and all my ideas for OneNode are no more. I always wanted to help the world in someway or the other but my society is not allowing me to.

I always needed support but no one gave me. Everyone wants money. They wouldn’t help me without it.

I don’t even know if I’m going to touch the computer for the next 3 years. I am sure that I’ll be blocked from accessing the Internet.

That’s not because I’m poor in studies, that’s because they don’t like what I’m doing. Everyone have a wrong attitude towards programming.

I have sacrificed my precious time for learning Web, Software and OS development but all my ideas, my dreams, my projects are going be left unfulfilled and undone.

Please do not live the way everyone lives. You are unique and everyone is.

If you want to give me a good farewell, you just encourage your children (or yourself) to code. Codecademy is a good place to start.

And I’ve a lot of projects and I would like to hand them over to others. If you’d like to manage them (a Wiki, and an Open Source CMS Idea), please tweet @erikroyall or mail me at erikroyall [at] hotmail [dot] com or just tell it in the comments below.

I may/may not blog after this. Maybe I am not going to be an Author/Blogger/Programmer/Graphic Designer/Scientist/Photographer anymore.

Thanks,

Erik.

5 thoughts on “I am not going to code anymore!

  1. Very overwhelming to read, wow! I think I’m moved that you want to make a contribution to the bigger world at a young age and now things are upset. I’ll definitely be following any developments you have with this post.

  2. This is just stupid!

    If you wanna change something or contribute to the bigger world with your ideas or just wanna jobb with programming you need to work your ass of to get it or do it and it’s not going to be easy.
    At the age of 14 you are just a annoying little kid you understand it know but you will realize that in older days.
    This article is sad because you’re a loser, you’re never going to give everything to reach his goal.
    no one in the world, no company wants a person who like you!

    instead of being sad a little boy, start working and make something of your self.
    if you continue to grow in programming and learn more and more you, then you will understand that the world appreciates what you do and you are going to see it.

    1. Hi, Andreas, your comments were quite annoying and discouraging (not a problem, I’m habituated)… and judgmental. At the age of 14, I may be annoying, but I’m 15 now.

      no one in the world, no company wants a person who like you!

      Well, my client list of 2013 included 3 local security agencies and colleges. I never went to them, they came to me.

      And please check a person’s Github profile before criticizing them. Mine’s at http://github.com/erikroyall
      I write for online magazines (http://tech.pro/erikroyall) and… well there’s a lot to say.

      Good luck, hope that you will excel in this industry. Happy everyday.

      Thanks and regards.

Leave a Reply

